Exclusive pricing for US military, veterans, law enforcement, firefighters & their families Up to 50% OFF retail!

Shop Optical Departments

Shop by Gender

Sizing Help

Sales and Specials

Buying Glasses Online

Customer Service

 
Frames Direct is a BBB Accredited Business. Click for the BBB Business Review of this Optical Equipment & Supplies in Austin TX

Latest Prescription Sunglasses Reviews

Wiley X Black Ops Airrage RXSunglasses » Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star" (1 Review)
Wiley X Black Ops Airrage RXSunglasses
Really nice glasses  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Robert, South Dakota 11/14/2018
These WileyX Airrage glasses arrived exactly as ordered. No issues or problems. This was the third pair of glasses from afeyewear and I have not been disappointed.

Wiley X WorkSight WX Contour RXSunglasses » Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star" (1 Review)
Wiley X WorkSight WX Contour RXSunglasses
Wiley X contour   0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Noble, Florida 11/12/2018
100% fulfilled expectations

Wiley X Black Ops WX Valor RXSunglasses » Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star" (3 Reviews)
Wiley X Black Ops WX Valor RXSunglasses
Great product  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Joe, Mississippi 10/24/2018
I ordered a set of RX WX Valor. I receive them a few days ago but just wore them for the first time today. They are awesome. The quality of the lens amazed me as I've been wearing another brand's sunglasses that I had use a pair of RX inserts. That was cumbersome. When I would got ready to go inside I would put them in my cargo pocket. Then I would have to fight to get the out of my pocket when I got ready to go back outside because the inserts would have fallen out of place. No longer have to worry about that.

Ray-Ban RB4246 - Clubround RXSunglasses » Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star" (1 Review)
Ray-Ban RB4246 - Clubround RXSunglasses
Lee  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Ida Carey, Texas 11/12/2018
I love them, very sporty. True to expectations.

Ray-Ban RB3549 RXSunglasses » Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star" (1 Review)
Ray-Ban RB3549 RXSunglasses
Mr  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Joe , Texas 10/11/2018
These are great, customer service was awesome.. highly recommend to friends and family

Costa Saltbreak RXSunglasses » Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star" (1 Review)
Costa Saltbreak RXSunglasses
Saltbreak Sunglasses  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Robert, Texas 10/16/2018
A+++ Love them .

Oakley Flak 2.0 RXSunglasses » Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star" (2 Reviews)
Oakley Flak 2.0 RXSunglasses
Extremely satisfied  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Mike, Pennsylvania 09/04/2018
I recently purchased a pair of Oakley Flak 2.0 prescription sunglasses with bronze polarized lenses. I have a progressive prescription that was perfectly matched. They fit great, look great and I am extremely satisfied. The bronze polarized filter is fantastic for fishing in streams and ponds.

Oakley Flak Beta RXSunglasses » Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star" (1 Review)
Oakley Flak Beta RXSunglasses
Prescription Oakley Sport Sunglasses   0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Richard , Florida 07/23/2018
Fantastic fit and perfect prescription, even better than expected.

Wiley X WX Valor RXSunglasses » Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star" (7 Reviews)
Wiley X WX Valor RXSunglasses
Happy Buyer  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Denny, Wisconsin 06/15/2018
This is my 4th purchase from Afeyewear.com. Product quality and speed of delivery have always exceeded my expectations. Have shopped other sites and these prices can't be beat. Thanks for making a necessary expensive evil a whole lot easier. Try them once and you'll always return.

Wiley X AirRage RXSunglasses » Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star" (5 Reviews)
Wiley X AirRage RXSunglasses
Great buy  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Michael, Alabama 06/04/2018
Prescription lenses are spot on! Glasses fit perfectly.

Wiley X XL-1 Advanced RXSunglasses » Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star" (2 Reviews)
Wiley X XL-1 Advanced RXSunglasses
Great glasses  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Greg, Pennsylvania 05/16/2018
Wanted a new pair of clear prescription glasses for motorcycle riding after the sun goes down. Have a pair of Wiley X Brick prescription sunglasses for sunny days and just love them. I went with the XL-1 this time, just to change things up a bit. The prescription is spot on (as always with AFEyewear) and the quality of Wiley X speaks for it self. I wish I would have gone with the Brick as the XL-1 seems just a bit small (no fault of Wiley X though). Thank you for a great service selling top brand glasses!!

Wiley X Black Ops Brick RXSunglasses » Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star" (3 Reviews)
Wiley X Black Ops Brick RXSunglasses
WileyX Brick  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Charles, Texas 04/25/2018
I bought these for riding. They are incredible with the gaskets and two types of head straps to keep them in place. Mine are prescription and the prescription is perfect and they transition from clear to dark gray depending on the sunlight. Great purchase and experience from AFEyewear to get the order and deliver very quickly.

Wiley X WX Peak RXSunglasses » Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star" (2 Reviews)
Wiley X WX Peak RXSunglasses
Glad I did it  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Chancey, South Dakota 04/24/2018
Have been hesitant to order glasses online for a few years. I am very picky on what I like so it took me a while to find a sunglass style that I actually enjoyed wearing. Once I knew what I wanted the process was very simple and easy. Best of all it was much cheaper (40%) than if I would of bought it locally. Good customer service as well. I am pleased.

Wiley X AirRage RXSunglasses » Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star" (5 Reviews)
Wiley X AirRage RXSunglasses
Fantastic for smaller faces!  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by David, Mississippi 04/23/2018
I have looked for YEARS trying to find a frame that fit my smaller face, particularly with regards to the height of the lenses. This completely fits the bill. Prescription lens cutting and shipping were quick, and the glasses are in great shape.

Wiley X WX Saint RXSunglasses » Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star" (3 Reviews)
Wiley X WX Saint RXSunglasses
Digiforce WX is not for all prescriptions  0Star"0Star"
by Greg, Maryland 04/05/2018
The Wiley X Saint sunglasses are very comfortable and high quality, but the Digiforce WX processing method does not lend itself well with certain prescriptions, even though that is the only choice given. My sunglasses were off enough on clarity and focus area to give me headaches, so I returned them. Afeyewear tested the prescription, confirmed some minor variations in the way the lenses were cut, and agreed to redo my prescription using another method. Afeyewear's customer service was top notch throughout this process.

Wiley X Black Ops WX Valor RXSunglasses » Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star" (3 Reviews)
Wiley X Black Ops WX Valor RXSunglasses
WX Valor  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Pablo, California 03/28/2018
My new prescription glasses are top of the line and I am looking to buy another pair.

Oakley Flak 2.0 XL RXSunglasses » Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star" (4 Reviews)
Oakley Flak 2.0 XL RXSunglasses
Great golf glasses!  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Wes, Alabama 03/02/2018
These are super, but took some getting-used-to as the stylish edge at the front end of the arm (the part that goes behind your ear) intruders into my peripheral vision; not a problem with the discontinued Flack Jacket XL these replaced. However, overall these are great, useful golf glasses that took a little acclimatization. The prescription was flawless!

Wiley X Brick RXSunglasses » Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star" (5 Reviews)
Wiley X Brick RXSunglasses
They're okay  0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Kendall, Nevada 03/01/2018
These frames are a nice shape, are strong feeling, and come with nice accessories. I got the crystal version of the frames, and they are not painted uniformly, so some portions are lighter in shade/opacity than others. They also give me the impression that the coating may be prone to chipping/peeling from the frames in the long run, though I have not experienced that yet. I do quite like the fit. I have a narrow face and they fit me almost perfectly with very little gap on any portion of the frame. These would make great safety glasses due to this. I got the digitally surfaced lenses with a mirror coating and I'm a little disappointed with the lenses. There is a noticeable blurry spot directly in front of my right eye. Oddly, I can see no imperfection/scratched in the lens upon inspection, so I can't tell what's causing the spot (and yes, it's definitely these lenses and not an issue with my eye). I've purchased similar frames and lenses from afeyewear in the past and had no such issues my first time around.

Ray-Ban RB3016 - Clubmaster RXSunglasses » Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star" (1 Review)
Ray-Ban RB3016 - Clubmaster RXSunglasses
Clubmasters  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Andy, Florida 01/26/2018
I ordered these to replace my folding Clubmasters that I recently lost. Perfect in every way.

Wiley X P-17 RXSunglasses » Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star" (5 Reviews)
Wiley X P-17 RXSunglasses
Wiley P-17  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Harold, Florida 01/08/2018
Perfect!

Wiley X SG-1 RXSunglasses » Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star" (1 Review)
Wiley X SG-1 RXSunglasses
SG1  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by George, Colorado 11/27/2017
Excellent, it is what I needed.

Ray-Ban RB3030 - Outdoorsman Aviator with Cable Temples RXSunglasses » Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star" (3 Reviews)
Ray-Ban RB3030 - Outdoorsman Aviator with Cable Temples RXSunglasses
Great   0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Robert, Oklahoma 11/17/2017
Absolutely great pair of sunglasses. Fit perfectly. Prescription spot on.

Oakley Flak 2.0 RXSunglasses » Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star" (2 Reviews)
Oakley Flak 2.0 RXSunglasses
LTC US Army (Ret)  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Gary, Maryland 09/29/2017
Great experience from beginning to end. Love the glasses and lenses. I could not be happier with the entire experience. Thank you!!!!!

Wiley X XL-1 Advanced RXSunglasses » Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star" (2 Reviews)
Wiley X XL-1 Advanced RXSunglasses
Green light.  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Joe, California 09/15/2017
It's been 1yr 4mo since purchase. Purchased them for safety, not looks. I'm a security officer and these have stayed on and fell off when making arrest. Also have went hands on a few times and they're still good. I'm sure they would have never fell off if I used the provided retainer strap. I've been jogging w/ strap on and no problems at all. Coworkers associated them with goggles or swim goggles. Others who have sporty type prescript glasses liked them. I personally like how they look w/ uniform on. AR was/is great. Anti-scratch was not too fond of, but then again they've went through rough times. OA, happy and could still see clearly through lens. Recommendations, get the arms formed snug to head at your optometrist, if you like snug fit.

Wiley X Black Ops WX Twisted RXSunglasses » Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star" (1 Review)
Wiley X Black Ops WX Twisted RXSunglasses
New pair of Wiley X twisted :)  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by kevin, Michigan 09/12/2017
Arrived faster than expected, same as last pair I have which I have had for 6 or 7 years but they were starting to get some nicks. Happy as usual!

Wiley X Black Ops WX Valor RXSunglasses » Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star" (3 Reviews)
Wiley X Black Ops WX Valor RXSunglasses
Wiley X glasses  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by George, Texas 08/31/2017
This is at least my 5th purchase and will definitely not be my last. Got my glasses with a week after putting in the order. Outstanding service and great glasses.

Ray-Ban RB8301 - Tech RXSunglasses » Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star" (1 Review)
Ray-Ban RB8301 - Tech RXSunglasses
Excellent product  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Sherrill, Texas 08/28/2017
I have been trying to find a good pair of sunglasses for a long time for work as a commercial pilot. Needed a prescription lens suitable for reading in low-light conditions, but also needed to be lightweight for prolonged wear. These Ray-Bans are perfect. The straight temples are very comfortable under a headset for long wear without sacrificing security on the face without the headset. Initially thought about going with a wrap-around lens style for maximum sunblock but the "aviator lens" does well in that regard, so no issues. Was a little skeptical about buying prescription sunglasses on-line but am very happy with the entire experience. The fit-and-finish is excellent, the prescription is as good as my vision center glasses (if not better), and the shipping and handling was very good, though it did take a bit longer than expected for delivery (2+ weeks). I highly recommend this business and the product. The military discount is a class act! I will use again.

Wiley X Brick RXSunglasses » Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star" (5 Reviews)
Wiley X Brick RXSunglasses
Excellent prescription sunglasses  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Brian, North Carolina 08/24/2017
I purchased the Wiley X Brick prescription sunglasses mainly because of the cost and looks. I was pleasantly surprised at how well they look. Super clear and the polarized lens are awesome. The only thing that I can say bad about the Brick is they do fit a little close to your face. This was kinda annoying at first but don't really bother me now. All in all its an excellent frame with very good lens. They seem well built. I have always been an Oakley man. Maybe I have found a go to brand.

Wiley X P-17 RXSunglasses » Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star" (5 Reviews)
Wiley X P-17 RXSunglasses
Wiley X P17 sunglasses  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Christi, Tennessee 08/21/2017
I get the prescription with anti scratch, glare and uva protection. I won't buy any others. This is My 4th pair in about 15 year (I had to purchase new ones because I lost two pairs). They fit my nose and ears snugly without pain on the first and all other wearing. I wear them boating, exercising, gardening and any other activities. They'll always be my go to prescription sunglasses. I actually purchased a plain pair to use when I'm reading and it's sunny out. Thank you Wiley X..

Wiley X Youth Force WX Gamer RXSunglasses » Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star" (1 Review)
Wiley X Youth Force WX Gamer RXSunglasses
Soccer goggles   0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Dane, New York 08/21/2017
Product came as described and fit well.