Exclusive pricing for US military, veterans, law enforcement, firefighters & their families Up to 50% OFF retail!

Shop Optical Departments

Shop by Gender

Sizing Help

Sales and Specials

Buying Glasses Online

Customer Service

 
Frames Direct is a BBB Accredited Business. Click for the BBB Business Review of this Optical Equipment & Supplies in Austin TX
Twitter Google Plus Facebook
 
Latest Eyewear Reviews
  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Ray-Ban RB3138 - Shooter Aviator RXSunglasses >
 
Ray Ban Shooter  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Richard, Virginia 02/22/2017
Great glasses and quick delivery.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Versace VE3154 Eyeglasses >
 
Excellent Experience!  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Tom, Florida 02/20/2017
My glasses were manufactured and shipped in an expedient manner! Great fit and quality glasses. Will use again!


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  4 Reviews Wiley X WX Valor RXSunglasses >
 
Excellent  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Jack, Missouri 02/16/2017
Very stylish, great peripheral vision with minimal distortion for a prescription lens. Really like the polarized lens. Too soon to say about durability, but excellent so far.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews $59 Frame and Lens Dawn Eyeglasses >
 
Awesome!  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Elizabeth, South Carolina 02/16/2017
I love love love my new eyeglasses! The Dawn frame is wonderful, exactly as pictured on the website and fits and feels great! I was leery about ordering without trying on; however, I am very pleased!!


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  4 Reviews Wiley X WX Valor RXSunglasses >
 
Great shooting glasses  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Curtis, Texas 02/16/2017
I shoot Cowboy Action Shooting. Wrap around glasses are a must. These fit extremely well, leaving no route for flying shot or lead fragments. They're comfortable and light weight. Having prescription lenses built in rather than clipped in saves weight and makes them more comfortable. Since it's action shooting, the optometrist wrote a prescription for shooting glasses, strong eye focused at front sight distance, other eye distant. So I can see the front sight and the target. AR, Anti-scratch, and yellow tint for extra contrast for the old eyes.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Ray-Ban RX5279F - Alternate Fit Eyeglasses >
 
Different but great look  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Kristopher, Florida 02/07/2017
Great fit. Good looking frames, easy to see progressive lens.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  17 Reviews Ray-Ban RB2132 - New Wayfarer Sunglasses >
 
RB2132 - New Wayfarer Sunglasses  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Todd, New York 02/03/2017
Everything worked out great. Highly recommend. Was a little concerned about some negative reviews about shipping but my order came earlier than expected.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  4 Reviews Ray-Ban RB2132 - New Wayfarer RXSunglasses >
 
Great sunglasses!!  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Amy, Ohio 02/02/2017
I absolutely love these!!! They fit great. Look great and just love them. Plus they arrived very quick considering they are prescription sunglasses.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  2 Reviews Persol PO0714 - Folding RXSunglasses >
 
Very happy with Persol glasses  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Sayre, Michigan 01/18/2017
Delighted with the prescription sunglasses I received. Very good price, great look. I get a lot of compliments. Grateful and proud of my father, a US Army Captain in WWII & Korea, that qualifies family for military discount.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  2 Reviews Shuron Ronsir Zyl Eyeglasses >
 
Very Cool  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Andre, AE 01/13/2017
These frames are very durable and stylish. Everyone complements my daily on the look. As far as practicality, they are well built and even on both sides. The size I ordered is very comfortable on my face and ears. They are lightweight with big enough lenses that I forget I am wearing them sometimes. All things considered, including price, I think these are a great buy.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews XXL Tartan Eyeglasses >
 
Very pleased!  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Mike, Florida 01/12/2017
My progressive reading glasses are perfect, no defects, no problems of any kind. I'm a big guy so it's hard finding frames that fit, the XXL brand fit very well. This is my second pair, I will buy them again.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Ray-Ban RX5121F - Wayfarer Alternate Fit Eyeglasses >
 
Amazing   0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by James, Texas 01/03/2017
Glasses were made to my specifications and haven't had any issues with them.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  17 Reviews Ray-Ban RB2132 - New Wayfarer Sunglasses >
 
Modern Wayfarers  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by John, Louisiana 01/03/2017
Updated version is much more comfortable than original version. Great looking and very light to wear. Very pleased with this purchase!


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Acuvue Oasys for Astigmatism ContactLens >
 
Acuvue Oasys for Astigmatism Contact Lenses  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Elizabeth, South Carolina 12/22/2016
Great product, price and service!!


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Serengeti Medium Aviator RXSunglasses >
 
Best lens on the planet  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Ed, Illinois 12/20/2016
This is the best overall lens ever produced . I've had Serengeti glasses for 20 years and had to give them up a few years ago when I needed prescription lenses. I recently obtained the prescription lens version and would never wear any other lens.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Persol PO3126V Eyeglasses >
 
Persol glasses  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Guillermo Quintana, Florida 12/15/2016
Persol glasses came as described. Persol quality is the best. The shipping was fast and customer service the best. Thanks!


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Oakley Keel Eyeglasses >
 
Pricey but cheaply made!  0Star"0Star"
by Ethan, Texas 12/05/2016
This product only receives 2 stars because while the design is pleasing, the performance is terrible. When spending this much on a pair of frames I expect quality. Unfortunately the manufacturer has sacrificed quality for lightness and appearance. I had to return these frames twice to have them repaired, which was a huge hassle. They broke with normal use. I have worn glasses for 24 years and never had a pair come apart when trying to adjust them to fit my face. Fortunately AFEyewear.com was great about repairing/replacing them free of charge. However, I was without my glasses for a good long while during this process, and also had to pay for return shipping. Skip these frames and avoid the headache.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Rembrand Lipstick Paradise Eyeglasses >
 
Lipstick eyeglasses  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Catherine , Washington 11/30/2016
Was fine!


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  3 Reviews Oakley Gascan Sunglasses >
 
Gas can Oakley sunglasses   0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Shawn, Florida 11/30/2016
Excellent frames, fit, style. Love them. So does my wife. :)


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  4 Reviews Wiley X WX Valor RXSunglasses >
 
Police Officer  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Debbie, Virginia 11/21/2016
These sunglasses are really great and the Digiforce Digital RX lenses means, for the first time in my life, I can actually see clearly out of the corner of my eye. The only downside is that the sunglasses are Mens (I did not see any like this in Womens) and, being female with apparently a smaller head, the sunglasses really are too large to actually stay on my face without the head strap. But they do come with a head strap, so I can get around that problem as long as I am using the head strap.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Costa Fantail RXSunglasses >
 
Costa Fantail Prescription Sunglasses  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Tony, South Carolina 11/18/2016
Great lightweight sun blocking sunglasses. Expensive due to my prescription and progressive lenses, but saved money at AFEyewear. I highly recommend them!


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Kate Spade Kasie/P/S Sunglasses >
 
Great style   0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Julia, New Jersey 11/17/2016
Really liked the style of these. Unfortunately they seemed to be a little more snug than the pair I tried on in the department store so I had to return. Hopefully the new pair will fit better! Thanks for an easy exchange process!


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Wiley X Zak Sunglasses >
 
Wiley X  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Danny, North Carolina 11/17/2016
Great prices and fast delivery!


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  3 Reviews Wiley X P-17 RXSunglasses >
 
Top Choice P-17  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Dan, New York 11/14/2016
The P-17 is a best seller because they are comfortable, stylish, and they fit well. The yellow lenses were picked mainly for shooting purposes. I am very happy with them and would recommend these for sure.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Ray-Ban RB3517 - Round Folding Classic Sunglasses >
 
Great product   0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Evanisa , Florida 11/03/2016
Always a great product from you guys! Thank you very much!


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Persol PO9649S Sunglasses >
 
Persol sunglasses  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Guillermo Quintana, Florida 11/02/2016
In my opinion Persol are the best sunglasses out there. You can't beat Afeyewear.com prices and fast delivery. I will continue to buy my sunglasses and glasses from there.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  2 Reviews Oakley Wingfold EVR Eyeglasses >
 
Quality workmanship and great price  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Adam, Virginia 11/01/2016
I have now purchased two complete pairs of reading glasses by Oakley from AFEyewear and have been very pleased with the results. Both pairs came very well packed and required a signature to be delivered which means that AFEyewear takes great pride in the products that they offer and values the consumer getting them in perfect condition. When I opened the boxes, I noticed that great care was used in packing the materials and everything inside the box was wrapped and well cushioned so the consumer would receive the materials unharmed during the delivery process. Everything about the glasses from the accuracy and workmanship of the installation of the lenses to the quality of the frames was definitely first rate. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone for superior service and accurate workmanship. Thank you so much.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Costa Loreto Sunglasses >
 
Not quite the same  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by T, Georgia 10/24/2016
I ordered replacement sunglasses for the sunglasses I previously ordered. I triple checked the item number to ensure I was ordering exactly what I ordered previously. The replacements are the same size and shape, but color and tint are different. This was discovered and verified because the original lost sunglasses were found just after the replacements arrived (yep!) and a side-by-side comparison was done. The replacements, as well as the originals, are good sunglasses and the wearer is still pleased. But the two sets are not identical despite my best efforts.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  6 Reviews Oakley Airdrop Eyeglasses >
 
Oakley Airdrop Grey Shadow  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Mark, Texas 10/24/2016
These glasses are very comfortable. They do not slide down at all. the lenses through AFeyewear were very good quality and the prescription was perfect. I would recommend these Airdrops to anyone. Note: The Grey Shadow Airdrops are much darker than the picture.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Banana Republic Lambert Eyeglasses >
 
Banana Republic Lambert Review  0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Monte, North Carolina 10/21/2016
These eyeglasses don't seem to want to stay on my head. There is very little pressure to keep them in place. Other than that, I like them. They are mostly the same as what they look like online, except for the metal pieces on each side that are attached to the plastic front. They are painted more bronze than brown.