Exclusive pricing for US military, veterans, law enforcement, firefighters & their families Up to 50% OFF retail!

Shop Optical Departments

Shop by Gender

Sizing Help

Sales and Specials

Buying Glasses Online

Customer Service

 
Frames Direct is a BBB Accredited Business. Click for the BBB Business Review of this Optical Equipment & Supplies in Austin TX
Twitter Google Plus Facebook
 
Latest Eyewear Reviews
  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  6 Reviews Ray-Ban RB2132 - New Wayfarer Sunglasses >
 
Ray-Ban RB2132 New Wayfarer Sunglasses  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Lee, California 09/16/2014
This was a replacement for same item that was 4 years old but got run over. Recommended product.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Oakley Wiretap Sunglasses >
 
Great sunglasses  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Mike, Texas 09/09/2014
I like these so much that I bought 2 pairs! They are extremely well built even though the frame is thin. There is actually a little weight to them and you can immediately tell that these are definitely not a pair of sunglasses that you can pick up at your local gas station or even major retail store for that matter. The hinge points are spring loaded to give a little insurance against them breaking if you happen to snag them on something. They are extremely nice glasses, but because they are nicer and more expensive, I don't think I would wear them on duty on a regular basis for fear of scratching them more than anything. I do think that they would hold up to just about anything, but I already have a pair of Flak Jacket XLJs, and Radar Paths for general purpose use. Definitely a great pair of glasses for casual use.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Oakley Wingback Eyeglasses >
 
Firefighter  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Phil, Michigan 09/08/2014
Great price, great selection, great customer service.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Persol PO2953S Sunglasses >
 
Great high quality sunglasses  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Ben, Mississippi 09/03/2014
These sunglasses are a classic. They are in the classic wayfarer frame style with polarized lenses. Great build quality as is normal for Persol.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  6 Reviews Ray-Ban RB2132 - New Wayfarer Sunglasses >
 
Ray Bans Forever  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Fred, California 09/03/2014
I have been a Ray Ban fan for many years the style is time less. This will actually be my 10th pair ! What a great product and a great price through AFEyewear !


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Wiley X Black Ops WX Censor RXSunglasses >
 
Prescription Sunglasses  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Gilbert F, Pennsylvania 09/03/2014
Everything I expected; Prescription is perfect; My only suggestion is that one tries to find the frame they want locally to evaluate fit prior to placing order.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  2 Reviews Ray-Ban RX5154 - Clubmaster Eyeglasses >
 
Great eye wear  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Mcarthuro , New York 09/02/2014
I am enjoying this product so well, I am running with them on.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Ray-Ban RX5268 Eyeglasses >
 
Nice glasses  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Tyler, Colorado 09/02/2014
Glasses were a slight bit more narrow than I anticipated but it's still a good pair of glasses. Have held up well for the last couple months I have been wearing them.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Wiley X Black Ops Brick Sunglasses >
 
Excellent for motorcycle  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Kevin, Ohio 09/02/2014
These sunglasses are great when riding my motorcycle. They are exactly what I was looking for. Wiley X is my go to eyewear when riding


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Tory Burch TY2022 Eyeglasses >
 
Give yourselves a hand!  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Anita, California 09/02/2014
I have been wearing glasses and contact lenses for more than 35 years, this is the best online ordering service. The glasses are perfect, just as if I had spent hours with an optician. I ordered 2 pair!


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Oakley Half Jacket 2.0 Sunglasses >
 
Oakley half jacket 2.0  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by David, Pennsylvania 09/02/2014
I was very pleased with my purchase the time it took for delivery from the time I placed my order was excellent . Thank You


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Oakley Tailspin Eyeglasses >
 
Tailspin Prescription Eyewear  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Mario, Florida 08/25/2014
I'm a customer service guy - huge on taking notice of businesses will go that extra mile for you, be it cutting costs, or heck, I'll take polite and courteous. I appreciate it, my family appreciates it, and the boys and girls of AFEyewear certainly earned their street cred with me. Ordering my frames was a snap, and the service Optometrist called me, introduced herself, and personalized my experience. My glasses arrived earlier than expected, and overall, I was quite happy with the service. If I had to do it all again, I'd gladly order from AFEyewear, and I'll be sure to recommend them to my friends and family. Thanks! Mario Luna


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Oakley Caveat Sunglasses >
 
Awesome!!  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Jennifer, Texas 08/25/2014
Love the glasses!!


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Maui Jim Lahaina-450 Sunglasses >
 
Maui Jim sunglasses   0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Ell, Florida 08/25/2014
Love them !! have had this brand for 10 + years now, great fit light weight great coverage good quality lens love the UV protection. Work for eye doctors would highly recomend them.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews $39 Frame and Lens Joe Eyeglasses >
 
Had to return  0Star"
by Diana, Texas 08/25/2014
Had to return this glasses, they did not hold their shape and bent.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  4 Reviews Ray-Ban RB3025 - Large Metal Aviator Sunglasses >
 
Great product, great price, Great service  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Walter, Florida 08/25/2014
First time buyer, got exactly what I wanted for a great price. The service and promptness on delivery was great. Highly recommended and will buy from this site again


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Oakley Straight Jacket Sunglasses >
 
Great Product, great company!  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Andy, Illinois 08/25/2014
These Oakley Straight Jacket sunglasses are fantastic! I bought the polarized version. They fit perfectly, and have great coverage from the sun. With the polarized lenses, there's little to no glare, and everything is very crisp and clear when viewed through them. As for Armed Forces Eyewear, this is a great company. I've bought prescription glasses and sunglasses from them, and their selection, price, and customer service are all OUTSTANDING! I would highly recommend them for both prescription eyewear and sunglasses!


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Persol PO3059S Sunglasses >
 
Great Sunglasses!  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Richard, Wisconsin 08/25/2014
These are truly wonderful sunglasses. They look good and feel great. I would definitely recommend them to anyone else.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Catherine Deneuve CD-362 Eyeglasses >
 
Catherine Deneuve CD-362 Eyeglasses  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Janice, Arizona 08/25/2014
Simple half rim design, nice, light frame, classy. Great price and very pleased.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Ray-Ban RB3025 - Large Metal Aviator RXSunglasses >
 
ray ban  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by sami, New Jersey 08/05/2014
Very happy with product.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Randolph Engineering Concorde Sunglasses >
 
Quality!  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by JS, Pennsylvania 08/05/2014
Randolph Engineering products are truly a work of art. Solid frame with a beautiful finish, great optics with the glass lenses. These are the lightest glass lens frames I have worn because the balance is fantastic. Highly recommended for a classic aviator. I have the 58 size and they fit me well, I did go up because I was between the the smallest and the 58mm.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Ray-Ban RX5298 Eyeglasses >
 
Graduate Student  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by marsha, Georgia 08/04/2014
I loved my new glasses!!!! I received them quicker than what I expected and they were everything and more. This is my second time ordering from them and I will continue to purchase from this website.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Tommy Hilfiger TH1030 Eyeglasses >
 
TOMMY HILFIGER  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by PAUL, Nevada 07/30/2014
BEAUTIFUL GLASSES. SUPERB CUSTOMER SUPPORT.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  2 Reviews Ray-Ban RX5154 - Clubmaster Eyeglasses >
 
Excellent service and love my new sunglasses  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Ted, California 07/29/2014
First time buyer here but it will not be the last time. Very happy with my purchase. The wait was a tad long but nothing I couldn't live with. Customer service was awesome.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Banana Republic Xavier/S Sunglasses >
 
the squinting face is unattractive  0Star"0Star"
by Rochelle, California 07/29/2014
I just bought a pair and now hoping to return them. I'm outside, badly squinting with these on compare to my(6 yrs old) RL sunglasses. These Xavier/s 0D28 GT look great but something just isn't right. I'm using my hand as a sun shield so I can see or else it's a sun blurr and then a headache. They LOOK nice but that's it.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Native Dash XP Sunglasses >
 
Highest review for extreme conditions  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Joe, Ohio 07/25/2014
I owned a pair of this from July 2009 to July 2014. They held up through 5 marathons, 1 trail ultra-marathon, multiple half marathons, and countless training runs. They don't fog, glare, slip, or get tight/uncomfortable. Change out to the yellow lens in early morning runs or trail runs to see every branch, root, and rock on the trail. I've worn them to keep the glare from snow and to keep the rain/sleet from pelting my eyes. These beat any oakley or wiley-x that I've owned and after 4 deployments, I feel well qualified to comment on sunglasses. You can't go wrong with the Native Dash XP polarized. You may notice some flaking on the temples after 2 years or more of heavy sunblock use. That is more than acceptable for such a light frame. I suggest these to all of my running friends.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Ray-Ban RB8305 - Tech Sunglasses >
 
ray bans fan  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by MD, Virginia 07/16/2014
Got these for my wife. I had a pair before and she wore them all the time. So when a screw fell out and couldn't be fixed, I decided to buy another pair just for her to wear. She loves them and was ecstatic to get them.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Wiley X WX Echo RXSunglasses >
 
The Glasses Look Great, but the Jury Is Still Out   0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Harry, Florida 07/15/2014
The glasses feel quite a bit different that my previous prescription sun glasses. I need to get my optometrist to review the glasses and prescription to make sure it is correct.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Randolph Engineering Aviator - Skull Temples RXSunglasses >
 
Great looking frames, classic style, sturdy  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Joshua, Georgia 07/11/2014
Very satisfied with the frames, comfortable fit. Classic style so don't a expect modern fit. Very well made. I got polarized, prescription lenses and they are not as dark as I'd like but really do a great job deflecting harsh light and glare.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Ray-Ban RB4165F RXSunglasses >
 
Cool  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Kelvin, New Jersey 07/09/2014
Very nice weighted frame.