Exclusive pricing for US military, veterans, law enforcement, firefighters & their families Up to 50% OFF retail!

Shop Optical Departments

Shop by Gender

Sizing Help

Sales and Specials

Buying Glasses Online

Customer Service

 
Frames Direct is a BBB Accredited Business. Click for the BBB Business Review of this Optical Equipment & Supplies in Austin TX
Twitter Google Plus Facebook
 
Latest Eyewear Reviews
  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Savile Row 18Kt Round Eye Eyeglasses >
 
Savile Row Glasses review  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Joel, North Carolina 12/13/2017
Love the glasses. This is my second pair of Savile Row glasses and would highly recommend them to everyone. Great workmanship and style. AFEyewear is the best. Will continue to only purchase from them and continue to encourage others to purchase from them.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Prada PR 06TV Eyeglasses >
 
Best Quality   0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by CHAE, Texas 12/11/2017
I would recommend AFEyewear to all of my friends. I got the best quality glasses at a reasonable price. I'd like to thank Nelly M, the Customer Service Optician, for her outstanding customer service. She gave me updates on my order throughout the process. I will purchase from them again in the future!


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Ray-Ban RX7066 Eyeglasses >
 
First Raybans  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Brandy, Tennessee 12/07/2017
These were bought for our daughter. They are our first pair of Raybans and we are very pleased with the quality of frame. They look great and our daughter says they feel great too! Would buy these again.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Costa Marina Trench 100 Eyeglasses >
 
Very satisfied  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Ursula Lynch , AE 12/06/2017
Ordered glasses with ease online and got them pretty quick to be overseas. Highly recommend this process for online ordering. Hard to pick glasses without trying them on but I was very happy with my purchase.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Costa Cat Cay Sunglasses >
 
Happy Customer  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Natalie Mazur, Florida 12/05/2017
I had ordered the wrong sunglasses and had them sent back and customer service helped me order another pair and it was delivered with no problems.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews FreshLook ColorBlends ContactLens >
 
Fresh Look Color Blends  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Janice, Texas 12/05/2017
Fresh Look Color Blends are great contacts. I had great service with my contact order at AFEyewear. She was helpful and worked with me to make sure that I got the order that I needed. My contacts came in a short amount of time and they were in great shape and exactly what I had ordered. Thanks for the prompt service and the great service from my contact person.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Nike 8172 Eyeglasses >
 
Prescription Glasses  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Ray, Guam 12/01/2017
Great product, price, and customer service from start to finish. Prescription glasses were perfect! I appreciate the follow-ups that AFE Customer Service provided. Will definitely order from this organization again!


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews XXL Trojan Eyeglasses >
 
Shouldn't be your first pick  0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Jack, Missouri 11/28/2017
This is one of the best brands for people with a wide face or like that extra sharp coverage(as in narrow eyes). The main problem is the bridge wire being so high on the nose. The Black ones are very nice looking but this brand carries some nicer ones that are great for glasses or sunglasses. These would have been rated higher but just don't set nicely on your face. Hope this helps someone.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Wiley X SG-1 RXSunglasses >
 
SG1  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by George, Colorado 11/27/2017
Excellent, it is what I needed.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  3 Reviews Ray-Ban RB3030 - Outdoorsman Aviator with Cable Temples RXSunglasses >
 
Great   0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Robert, Oklahoma 11/17/2017
Absolutely great pair of sunglasses. Fit perfectly. Prescription spot on.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Saks Fifth Avenue SF295 Eyeglasses >
 
AFEyewear  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Lori, AE 11/02/2017
Great service and great glasses, I just wish there was a try on feature on the website.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Burberry BE2128 Eyeglasses >
 
Great Service at Great Prices  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Elizabeth, Florida 10/27/2017
I never ordered glasses online before so I was a bit skeptical. I decided to try it because I was tired of paying in-store prices. The frame description was great, the customer service follow-up was fantastic and I am extremely satisfied with my purchase. The glasses are great and my lenses are wonderful! Definitely going to buy from this website again!


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  14 Reviews Ray-Ban RB3025 - Large Metal Aviator Sunglasses >
 
Perfect  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Robert, Texas 10/26/2017
Perfection. I paid the $5 for the faster shipping and I got it the next day (it was shipped from Austin, I live in DFW so it would have been fast either way). The glasses themselves are great. Timeless style and extremely comfortable. I used to wear AO for my Rx but their "General" aviator doesn't have the style of the Ray Ban. Too round, and you end up looking like a cop from the 70s. The Ray Ban aviator just has such an excellent design. Straight lines, curves, creating a frame that looks good on just about anyone. I used to own the same pair in 58mm. They're ok, but always seemed a bit small. The 62mm nailed it for me and I strongly recommend it if average glasses seem a bit small.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  2 Reviews Versace VE1233Q Eyeglasses >
 
Nice but too heavy  0Star"0Star"0Star"
by SallyAnn, Texas 10/18/2017
I love Versace frames as they are very fashionable, and have owned several styles of eyeglass frames. These are nice, but too heavy. Adjustments have been made to them such as replacing the nose pads from oval to round, which alleviates some of the weight. I wear eyeglasses more than 8 hours per day, and I need comfortable and lightweight eyeglasses. Had I known the frames would be too heavy, I would have ordered a different Versace style. If you are concerned with weight/comfort, then I would reconsider ordering this particular style.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  3 Reviews Silhouette Rimless 5515 (7799) Titan Minimal Art The Must Collection Eyeglasses >
 
Silhouette Rimless 5515  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Dave, Idaho 10/17/2017
Everything exactly as pictured and represented. Delivery was very fast. I will order my glasses from AFEyewear in the future and recommend them highly.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Persol PO3165S Sunglasses >
 
Owner  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Dallas, Tennessee 10/09/2017
The product was very timely received and in exceptional new condition. I have ordered three sunglasses by Persol and received in a very timely manner and excellent condition. I will not hesitate to order my eyewear needs from AFEyewear in the future.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Ray-Ban RX7031 Eyeglasses >
 
Third pair bought this year  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Ronald, Michigan 10/06/2017
Love the glasses, I am reordering another set to keep in my truck, just waiting for another good sale.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Oakley Flak 2.0 RXSunglasses >
 
LTC US Army (Ret)  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Gary, Maryland 09/29/2017
Great experience from beginning to end. Love the glasses and lenses. I could not be happier with the entire experience. Thank you!!!!!


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  2 Reviews Costa Blackfin Sunglasses >
 
Great glasses  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Ted, Maryland 09/26/2017
These are fantastic sunglasses. They fit well and feel nice on my head. The optics are superb. Here's a hint for those who need reading glasses but don't want to pay for bifocal sunglasses. I found "stick on" plastic bifocal lenses for $15. I cut them to the size I wanted, for where I wanted them on my glasses, and stuck them on with water. They make these sunglasses perfect without the expense of paying for bifocals or needing to take them off to read something. I should have bought these sunglasses years ago and saved my eyes a lot of stress.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Oakley Crosslink 0.5 Eyeglasses >
 
Oakley Crosslink .5 glasses  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Chris, Alabama 09/25/2017
Just received my Oakley Crosslink .5 glasses from Afeyewear.com (Frames Direct) and could not be happier. The Crosslink .5 glasses are lightweight and very sturdy. The quality of the lenses is the best I have ever had on a pair of glasses. The Transition VII are nice and work as advertised. The ordering process and the shipping was second to none. I will use Afeyewear in the future. They can be trusted.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Persol PO3110S Sunglasses >
 
Review of product received   0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Dallas, Tennessee 09/21/2017
I received exactly what I ordered in a timely manner and exceeded all expectations! I would not hesitate to order sunglasses again.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  3 Reviews Acuvue Oasys for Astigmatism ContactLens >
 
Contacts  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Harry, North Carolina 09/18/2017
Always the best, and always on time. Would recommend to anyone.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Wiley X XL-1 Advanced RXSunglasses >
 
Green light.  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Joe, California 09/15/2017
It's been 1yr 4mo since purchase. Purchased them for safety, not looks. I'm a security officer and these have stayed on and fell off when making arrest. Also have went hands on a few times and they're still good. I'm sure they would have never fell off if I used the provided retainer strap. I've been jogging w/ strap on and no problems at all. Coworkers associated them with goggles or swim goggles. Others who have sporty type prescript glasses liked them. I personally like how they look w/ uniform on. AR was/is great. Anti-scratch was not too fond of, but then again they've went through rough times. OA, happy and could still see clearly through lens. Recommendations, get the arms formed snug to head at your optometrist, if you like snug fit.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Nike 6037 Eyeglasses >
 
Nike glasses!  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Bert, Florida 09/14/2017
After wearing my new glasses for about a month I can say that so far all is good. Gave my prescription and they matched it perfect. Thank you!


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  2 Reviews $59 Frame and Lens Lindsay Eyeglasses >
 
Glasses  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by gl, New Mexico 09/14/2017
These are great for our daughter sturdy, well made, and stylish (for her to like them:))


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Liberty Sport Trailblazer I Dry Eye Sun Performance Sunglasses >
 
Best Glasses Ever  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Michael, Ohio 09/13/2017
On my second pair. My first frame outlasted my first prescription so I sent the frames back with the new prescription saving some money. I bought my second set of frames at the eye glass store in the exchange at WPAFB for $75 for my third prescription. The plastic was still good but the rubber wore out and pealed off of the frames. The cost to replace the entire frame is $49 plus shipping back to Liberty for full replacement. Used first set of frames for driving, Boating and hunting. A lot of abuse for a set of frames that lasted about 5 years of constant use in the sun.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews XXL Duck Eyeglasses >
 
XXL DUCK  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Buck, Colorado 09/12/2017
Been getting the titanium XXLs for a few years. this time around they must of discontinued the other XXL frame I normally get. Got these Ducks and I'm good with them.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Flexon FL632 Eyeglasses >
 
Great Frames and glasses  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Riley, Florida 09/12/2017
Love my new glasses. I think the titanium frames are worth the difference. The 50% off makes them affordable.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Ray-Ban RX5206 Eyeglasses >
 
RB 5206  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by yamba, South Dakota 09/12/2017
Great product, great quality and great job too AFEyewear.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Wiley X Black Ops WX Twisted RXSunglasses >
 
New pair of Wiley X twisted :)  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by kevin, Michigan 09/12/2017
Arrived faster than expected, same as last pair I have which I have had for 6 or 7 years but they were starting to get some nicks. Happy as usual!