Exclusive pricing for US military, veterans, law enforcement, firefighters & their families Up to 50% OFF retail!

Shop Optical Departments

Shop by Gender

Sizing Help

Sales and Specials

Buying Glasses Online

Customer Service

 
Frames Direct is a BBB Accredited Business. Click for the BBB Business Review of this Optical Equipment & Supplies in Austin TX
Twitter Google Plus Facebook
 
Latest Eyewear Reviews
  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Ray-Ban RB3025 Large Metal Aviator RXSunglasses >
 
ray ban  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by sami, New Jersey 08/05/2014
Very happy with product.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Randolph Engineering Concorde Sunglasses >
 
Quality!  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by JS, Pennsylvania 08/05/2014
Randolph Engineering products are truly a work of art. Solid frame with a beautiful finish, great optics with the glass lenses. These are the lightest glass lens frames I have worn because the balance is fantastic. Highly recommended for a classic aviator. I have the 58 size and they fit me well, I did go up because I was between the the smallest and the 58mm.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Ray-Ban RX5298 Eyeglasses >
 
Graduate Student  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by marsha, Georgia 08/04/2014
I loved my new glasses!!!! I received them quicker than what I expected and they were everything and more. This is my second time ordering from them and I will continue to purchase from this website.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Tommy Hilfiger TH1030 Eyeglasses >
 
TOMMY HILFIGER  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by PAUL, Nevada 07/30/2014
BEAUTIFUL GLASSES. SUPERB CUSTOMER SUPPORT.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Ray-Ban RX5154 Eyeglasses >
 
Excellent service and love my new sunglasses  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Ted, California 07/29/2014
First time buyer here but it will not be the last time. Very happy with my purchase. The wait was a tad long but nothing I couldn't live with. Customer service was awesome.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Banana Republic Xavier/S Sunglasses >
 
the squinting face is unattractive  0Star"0Star"
by Rochelle, California 07/29/2014
I just bought a pair and now hoping to return them. I'm outside, badly squinting with these on compare to my(6 yrs old) RL sunglasses. These Xavier/s 0D28 GT look great but something just isn't right. I'm using my hand as a sun shield so I can see or else it's a sun blurr and then a headache. They LOOK nice but that's it.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Native Dash XP Sunglasses >
 
Highest review for extreme conditions  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Joe, Ohio 07/25/2014
I owned a pair of this from July 2009 to July 2014. They held up through 5 marathons, 1 trail ultra-marathon, multiple half marathons, and countless training runs. They don't fog, glare, slip, or get tight/uncomfortable. Change out to the yellow lens in early morning runs or trail runs to see every branch, root, and rock on the trail. I've worn them to keep the glare from snow and to keep the rain/sleet from pelting my eyes. These beat any oakley or wiley-x that I've owned and after 4 deployments, I feel well qualified to comment on sunglasses. You can't go wrong with the Native Dash XP polarized. You may notice some flaking on the temples after 2 years or more of heavy sunblock use. That is more than acceptable for such a light frame. I suggest these to all of my running friends.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Ray-Ban RB8305 Tech Sunglasses >
 
ray bans fan  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by MD, Virginia 07/16/2014
Got these for my wife. I had a pair before and she wore them all the time. So when a screw fell out and couldn't be fixed, I decided to buy another pair just for her to wear. She loves them and was ecstatic to get them.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Wiley X WX Echo RXSunglasses >
 
The Glasses Look Great, but the Jury Is Still Out   0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Harry, Florida 07/15/2014
The glasses feel quite a bit different that my previous prescription sun glasses. I need to get my optometrist to review the glasses and prescription to make sure it is correct.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Randolph Engineering Aviator - Skull Temples RXSunglasses >
 
Great looking frames, classic style, sturdy  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Joshua, Georgia 07/11/2014
Very satisfied with the frames, comfortable fit. Classic style so don't a expect modern fit. Very well made. I got polarized, prescription lenses and they are not as dark as I'd like but really do a great job deflecting harsh light and glare.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Ray-Ban RB4165F RXSunglasses >
 
Cool  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Kelvin, New Jersey 07/09/2014
Very nice weighted frame.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews $39 Frame and Lens Fred Eyeglasses >
 
Nice frames  0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Ralph, Texas 07/09/2014
It was a bargain price and the frames in tortoise look good. The web site had no picture of frames and customer service could not send a picture even though I asked. It turned out OK. My regret was that I did not buy the better quality lenses because the distortion is very bad. The workman ship of the lense grinding was very poor. I recommend buying the better quality lense or try another company.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Oakley Fuel Cell Sunglasses >
 
Product review  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Junior, California 07/07/2014
Great price and product came in on time.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Ray-Ban RB2132 New Wayfarer RXSunglasses >
 
Great Glasses  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Darby, Virginia 07/07/2014
This is the second pair of prescription sunglasses I have purchased from AFEyewear and both have been perfect. Because I use progressive lenses, I was a bit skeptical about whether they could match the prescription. I was able to wear them and see perfectly. The value and service are superb. The only hitch was in delivery. I did not realize that because I paid with Pay Pal, a signature was required for delivery. I was not able to be at home and missed delivery the first day. I called customer service and they were able to contact FedEx and delete the requirement for signature. Customer service was very responsive.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  4 Reviews Ray-Ban RB2132 New Wayfarer Sunglasses >
 
Ray bans  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Colin, Pennsylvania 06/30/2014
Awesome service.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Oakley Transistor Eyeglasses >
 
Awesome look and performance!!!!  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Mark, Illinois 06/27/2014
Transistor frames look awesome, feel great on, and stay where they are supposed to. Ran 500 Mini Marathon this May, and they stayed put for the entire 13.1 miles. Will buy again.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Smith Serpico Slim - Lifestyle Sunglasses >
 
Serpico Slim  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Carter , Georgia 06/24/2014
Great glasses. Super service. Was so happy to receive follow up calls. Was disappointed the second item I ordered was on back order from the manufacturer.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Randolph Engineering Aviator - Bayonet Temples Sunglasses >
 
Great sunglasses, like Air Force days but better  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Jim, Georgia 06/23/2014
I have the matte silver with poly carbonate lenses. Same fit but better finish than what I remember in the old days and the lightweight lenses are a pleasure. Very very happy with these.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Gucci GG1046 Eyeglasses >
 
Best fitting glasses I have ever bought.  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Ronald DiMaio II, Georgia 06/23/2014
This pair of Gucci frames fit my head perfectly. I own about 4 pairs of frames right now and these fit the best. I also get the most compliments from people while wearing these frames. "I'm feeling your Gucci glasses man." "Nice glasses!" "I like those much better than your last pair." They all think I paid a fortune for these too. These fit so well I'm considering buying the blue and black pairs eventually. I have a new found respect for Gucci and now realize that all the hype they get is not just hot air. Thanks Gucci!


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Maui Jim Spartan Reef-278 Sunglasses >
 
Maui Jim Surf Rider  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Carlo, Illinois 06/12/2014
This is my fifth pair of Maui Jims. No other brand compares to Maui Jim.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Wiley X WX Censor Sunglasses >
 
Sunglasses  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Dana, Michigan 06/03/2014
Good quality, exactly what I wanted.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Oakley Blender Sunglasses >
 
Good pair of sunglasses  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Grant, Virginia 05/30/2014
Really good and love the polarization.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Guess GM 143 Eyeglasses >
 
Guess GM 143 Eyeglasses   0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Rebecca, New York 05/30/2014
Customer service is top notch. Glasses took a while to ship, were worth the delay but didn't fit my face shape. I returned them and ordered a different style.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Gucci GG1008 Eyeglasses >
 
Constant Compliments!   0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Jacqueline, New Jersey 05/29/2014
Love my new glasses!!! I receive compliments each time I wear them. I knew they were the correct choice when in the supermarket a little girl said "Miss, I really like your glasses!"


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Oakley Quarter Jacket Sunglasses >
 
not that great of a price  0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Paul, Massachusetts 05/29/2014
Product is alright, not too great for price.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Costa Prop - 2014 Limited Edition Sunglasses >
 
Perfect in every way!   0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Penni, North Carolina 05/19/2014
Love my Costas! Love them so much I bought 2 pair! Quick delivery and excellent service too. Will purchase from AFE again. Thank you!


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Costa Cut Sunglasses >
 
Costa Cut  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by David, Texas 05/13/2014
First time using this company and I will be using them many more times to come in the future when I need sunglasses. They were easy to order from, even though the glasses where on back-order for a couple weeks, they kept me up to date with everything going on with my order and got me my sunglasses pretty quick here at my APO in the Middle East. As for the Costa Cut polarized sunglasses, this was my first time ordering this brand and they are amazing, better than my polarized Oakleys.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Arnette AN4175 Rage XXL Sunglasses >
 
GREAT SHADES  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by ANDREW, North Carolina 05/06/2014
GREAT SUNGLASSES WITH IMPECCABLE STYLE, SLIGHTLY LARGE THOUGH. THEY WON'T FIT MY HEAD BUT FIT GREAT ON MOST. I WEAR A SMALL/X-SMALL FITTED HATS AND THESE SHADES ARE TOO BIG FOR MY FACE/HEAD. EVER SINCE OAKLEY TOOK OVER THIS COMPANY, THEY NO LONGER MAKE SMALLER SHADES. OAKLEY IS OBSESSED WITH CRAZY LARGE SHADES. HATE OAKLEY, LOVE THE ORIGINAL ARNETTES!!!!


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  1 Reviews Cazal 6004 SG Sunglasses >
 
Cazal 6004 SG Sunglasses  0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Angelo, AE 05/02/2014
These sunglasses are great. Very classy and I receive compliments daily. Extremely retro and extremely loved. Only problem I have is finding a place to send them to get fixed due to dropping them. Warranty info is also not easy to find either. They will take your personal email info and etc to extend your warranty for two years but they don't bother even telling you what the warranty consists of. Think they are just more interested in getting your info to sell it (for what ever reasons). So, glasses great, after that you're on your own. I'm rating these sunglasses with a 5 for style but a 1 for service that = to a 3 star rating overall.


  Average Rating 0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"   -  3 Reviews Ray-Ban RB3025 Large Metal Aviator Sunglasses >
 
Great Raybans  0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"0Star"
by Don, Illinois 04/29/2014
Perfect size and great looking. Can't go wrong with the Rayban Aviator. My first purchase from AFEYEWEAR.COM and it was great. I will definitely be a repeat customer.